Return to Headlines

Jeff Whitlow, Roberts, Named 2019 LRSD TOY

Congratulations to the 2019 LRSD Teachers of the Year! Jeff Whitlow, Roberts Elementary was named top teacher and recipient of the Marian G. Lacey Educator of the Year Award.

Stella Cameron, Central, was named High School Teacher of the Year; Carolyn Johnson-Powell, Mann, was selected as Middle School Teacher of the Year; and Jessica Sanders, Gibbs, earned the Elementary Teacher of the Year award.

Educators enjoyed a gala in their honor, thanks to generous sponsors. First Student returned as the Presenting Sponsor, with Bank of America, VALIC,  LREA, Nabholz, WillSub, and Hiland Dairy back again in successive years.  Dell, Magna IV, and Knowledge Tree were in-kind sponsors.   

Here are all the campus level winners:


LRSD Teachers of the Year Elementary 2

Teachers of the Year Pictures 2

Teacher of the Year Middle Schools

Teacher of the Year High Schools