Return to Headlines

Aspiring Leadership Institute 2019

The purpose of the LRSD Aspiring Leadership Institute is to identify, recruit, and groom school-based leaders to assume leadership positions in the near future within the Little Rock School District.

The leadership institute is framed around the revised LEADS standards for Arkansas educational leaders. This five-session institute provides participants with rigorous and thought provoking activities to extend thinking and practices around the leadership standards.

The institute will prepare fierce leaders to boldly accept the challenge to propel the Little Rock School District towards continued excellence. The Leadership Institute will host 20 participants who hold a graduate degree in Educational Leadership or currently enrolled in a graduate program.

Agnolia B  Gay    Asia Jackson  Blenda Barnes Carlton McGee    Christy Jenkins-Strong

Agnolia B Gay
JA Fair

 Ashia Jackson
JA Fair High School
Blenda Barnes
Carlton McGee
Christy Jenkins-Strong
 Jeremy Williams  Kenny Stephens  Lakeita Stewart  Lakeita Weston  Laterika Sullivan
Jeremy Williams
Kenny Stephens
Pinnacle View

Laquita Steward
Otter Creek Elementary

Laketa S. Weston
Mabelvale Elemantry
Laterika Sullivan
Chicot Early Childhood
 Lisa Walker Wheeler  Prince Garth  Tamika Gore  Tanica Howard  Tremoine Anderson
 Lisa Walker Wheeler
Mann Magnet Middle

Prince Garth
JA Fair High School

Tamika Gore
Carver Magnet
Tanica Howard
Tremoine Anderson
 Tyshail Miller  Vivian Evans  Whitney Reagan  Unidentified 2  Unidentified 2
Tyeshail Miller
Parkview High School
Tamara Williams
A State University
Whitney Ragan
Pulaski Heights Elementary

LaDonna Oates
Math Department
Dr Vivian Evans
Williams Magnet
Krystal Duckery        

K Duckery Moore