Welcome to Transportation LRSD

  • The Transportation Department is responsible for transporting kindergarten, elementary, middle and secondary students, special needs students, magnet school students and majority-to-minority (M-to-M) transfer students. 

    The ever-expanding role of the Transportation Department involves the movement of students over 728 square miles. The movement allows students an opportunity to participate in a variety of programs that are an integral part of Pulaski County's three school districts' desegregation plans.


Contact Us

  • Director: Theresa Kirklin
    1001 East 21st Street 
    Little Rock, AR 72202
    Telephone: 501-447-7550
    Fax: 501-447-7551

    Phone: 501-447-7550
    Fax: 501-447-7551

    Phone: 501-447-4130
    Fax: 501-447-4131

    Kenneth Hobbs, Liaison to First Student: 501-447-4142