LRSD Community Advisory Board

  • Information from Arkansas Department of Education Regarding LRSD Community Advisory Board

    LRSD Community Advisory Board Members

    Latest CAB Meeting Agenda - Now moved to our Novus Agenda system

    The State Board of Education approved in July the list of candidates recommended by Commissioner Johnny Key to serve as LRSD Community Advisory Board (CAB) members.  The CAB consists of representatives from each of the seven (7) LRSD school zones.  Members and their zones are listed below:

    1. LaShannon Spencer – Zone 1
    2. Maria Chavarria-Garcia – Zone 2
    3. Melanie Fox – Zone 3
    4. Jeff Wood – Zone 4
    5. Jocelyn Craig– Zone 5
    6. Anthony Hampton – Zone 6
    7. Michael Mason - Zone 7

    Members will serve under the supervision and direction of the commissioner until LRSD is returned to local control, or until the State Board annexes, consolidates, or reconstitutes the school district. The CAB will meet monthly with the superintendent, conduct hearings and make recommendations for student and personnel hearings, build community capacity, and submit reports to the State Board and Commissioner of Education. Meetings will be held in the LRSD Student Center, 810 W. Markham, on the third Thursday of each month at 5:30 p.m. (Exceptions may occur when the normal meeting date falls during a week when the District is closed. Any changes to the date, time or location will be announced.)

     New - 

    ADE Exit Criteria Governing Local Control


CAB Information