Jane Mendel Award

  • Jane Mendel The Jane Mendel Award is given in honor of Jane Mendel (right) who led the efforts to establish the Little Rock School District ViPS program. It is the district's highest accolade in recognition of volunteer service. Established in 1983, The Jane Mendel Award is presented annually to an LRSD volunteer whose district commitment expands years of service, demonstrates a diversity of leader-ship roles, and has made a significant impact on multiple schools or the entire district.  


    Jane Mendel Award Recipients

    Award Recipients

    JM winners 2

    JM winners 3

    JM winners 3

    JM winners 4

    Charlene Kirk  Jennifer Ronnel  Denise Persons  Nell Matthews