20 LRSD Teachers Earn National Board Certification

Twenty  teachers in the Little Rock School District have accomplished the highest level of certification they can achieve, National Board Certification. The certification process is rigorous, takes several years to complete and requires multiple forms of evaluation.

Forest Heights K-8 STEM Academy to Move Forward

On Thursday, January 9 during a Special Board Meeting the Little Rock School District Board of Directors approved in a 4-3 vote the proposed Forest Heights K-8 STEM Academy. More information will be made available soon.

How to Report Bullying

Bullying of any type has no place in a school setting. To encourage a bully-free learning environment in all LRSD schools, administrators have completed comprehensive anti-bullying training to help them better identify issues relating to bullying and to provide tools to support both the student who is bullied and the student who is doing the bullying. LRSD has enhanced monitoring and visibility plans on each campus and provided symbolic anti-bullying stickers for each campus.

LRSD offers a number of different ways to report bullying:
• Students/Parents should contact the Principal/Building Administrator, or
• Call the LRSD Bullying Tip Line: (501) 251-1636, or
• Use the Tip line feature of the LRSD ParentLink app.  You may download the app at no charge from Google Play, the Amazon App Store or iTunes.

Learn About Proposals for Two New Schools with GT and STEM Focus

Do you want to learn more about two exciting educational opportunities being explored by The Little Rock School District?  If so, make plans to attend the next community meetings regarding the proposed Geyer Springs High Ability Academy and the Forest Heights STEM Academy.  The link below will redirect to you a web page dedicated to sharing more information about the two proposed schools. 

If you have questions or concerns, you may share them during the meetings or you may submit them via the comment section of the LRSD.org website found under “Contact Us” at the bottom of this page.

We appreciate your valuable input as the District researches these new potential opportunities for our students.  We look forward to hearing from you.

Click on this link to be redirected to the web page:

The page will be upated as warranted.