Parkview Wins Best Overall Delegation at Student Congress

Parkview debaters captured the top spot and were named Best Overall Delegation at the Arkansas Student Congress held November 10-12 at the Arkansas State Capitol in little Rock.  The three-day event features high school and college students debating student-authored legislation.

Individually, the debaters received 12 Superior Award medals and 6 Awards of  Excellent gavel pins.  Senior, Deborah Rookey Received the Best Bill Award while junior, Hannah Burdette was the recipient of the Mary Ingalls Award, the highest honor bestowed at the event.  Clair Frueauff was elected to the state office of House Clerk and Melissa Vachon was named Outstanding Page.  Other members of the delegation included senior, Ramzee Williams,  junior, Josie Efird, and junior, Sean Anderson.