Transportation, LRSD

Director: Theresa Kirklin

1001 East 21st Street 
Little Rock, AR 72202
Telephone: 501-447-7550
Fax: 501-447-7551

Note: For detailed information on our school bus transportation, please click here.

Transportation Policy

The Transportation Department is responsible for transporting kindergarten, elementary, middle and secondary students, special needs students, magnet school students and majority-to-minority (M-to-M) transfer students. Buses run more than 400 routes daily totaling approximately six million miles yearly. Approximately 65% of the district's students are transported daily.

The ever-expanding role of the Transportation Department involves the movement of students over 728 square miles. The movement allows students an opportunity to participate in a variety of programs that are an integral part of Pulaski County's three school districts' desegregation plans.

Phone: 501-447-7550
Fax: 501-447-7551

Phone: 501-447-4130
Fax: 501-447-4131

Kenneth Hobbs, Liaison to First Student: 501-447-4142