LRCH's Dr. Beth Maris Named LRSD Teacher of the Year

May9, 2017 - Congratulations to Dr. Beth Maris, Little Rock Central High School, selected as Little Rock School District Teacher of the Year/Dr. Marian G. Lacey Educator of the Year during Monday night's annual Crystal Awards gala. Level winners include: Nancy Downing, Elementary Teacher of the Year-Roberts; Chanda Freeman, Middle School Teacher of the Year - Forest Heights STEM Academy; and Chandle Carpenter, High School Teacher of the Year - Parkview Magnet High School. Nearly 70 LRSD teachers, representing the best in the profession, were honored.

A special thanks to:

Dr. Frederick Fields, Dr. Sadie Mitchell, Kyle Holmes, Stephanie Franklin, and dozens of volunteers for helping us pull off this all-volunteer event.

Shannon Miller, KARK, emcee

Our fantastic financial and in-kind supporters-
Presenting Sponsor
First Student, Tameula Smith

Gold Plus Sponsor
Friday Eldredge & Clark

Gold Sponsors
VALIC - Julie Julie McGehee Honeycutt
The Pat Center

Silver Sponsors
Doyne Construction

Patron Plus Sponsor
Witsell, Rasco and Evans

Patron Sponsor
Simmons Bank

Magna IV

Principals and community partners are also appreciated for the great door prizes during the reception:
Barbara Anderson and the Showroom
Lori Brown
Sandra Register
Nancy Rousseau
Dr. Keitha Savage
1Big Smile Photography - Benny Sneed
Little Rock Marriott