Congratulations to 2017 Campus Level Teachers of the Year!

The outstanding teachers below were selected to be the best among the best by their peers.  They will be celebrated at the annual Crystal Awards Gala – Teacher of the Year banquet on May 8, 2017 at the Statehouse Convention Center.

Honorees now have the opportunity to vie for LRSD Teacher of the Year.   Tickets will go on sale next month.  Be sure to stay tuned for the early bird discounts.  Again, congrats to the teachers!


2017 Elem. School Teachers of the Year  

Bale Elementary

Jeremy Williams

Baseline Elementary

Robin Smith

Booker Arts Magnet Elementary

Alma Mireles

Brady Elementary

Cynthia Grant

Carver Magnet Elementary

Barry Anderson

Chicot Elementary

Sarah Rhoads

Dodd Elementary 

Carreba Williams

Fair Park ECC

Rebecca Brown

Forest Heights STEM Elem

Patrick Wilson

Forest Park Elementary

Deborah Baker

Franklin Elementary
Fulbright Elementary

Tamika Freeman
Maegan Tilley

Geyer Springs ECC

Matthew Hartley

Gibbs Magnet Elementary

Ashley Sims

Jefferson Elementary

Kelly Simon

King Magnet Elementary

Sheldon Joshua

Mabelvale Elementary

Tyneshia Adaway

McDermott Elementary

Robin Gregory

Meadowcliff Elementary

Kenya Robinson

Otter Creek Elementary

Margaret Wang

Pulaski Heights Elementary

Whitney Ragan

Roberts Elementary

Nancy Downing

Rockefeller Elementary

Cotinna Johnson

Romine Elementary

LaShawn Pettis

Stephens Elementary

Saddi Moix

Terry Elementary

Aimee Freeman

Wakefield Elementary

Donna Hudgens

Washington Elementary

LaToyya Hunter

Watson Elementary

Telecia Frazier

Western HillsElementary 

Sarah Burns

Williams Magnet Elementary

Karen Latch

Wilson Elementary

Renada Burt

Woodruff Elementary

Melissa Sides


2017 Middle School Teachers of the Year


Cloverdale Middle

Crystal Green-Braswell

Cloverdale Middle

Lawrence Tippen


Dunbar Magnet Middle

Erma Miller

Dunbar Magnet Middle

Catherine Miller


Forest Heights STEM Middle 

Jeffrey Davidson

Forest Heights STEM Middle 

Chanda Freeman


Henderson Middle

Kristi Kyzer

Henderson Middle

Philita James


Mabelvale Middle

Kimeka Jacobs-Williams

Mabelvale Middle 

Stephen Lanford


Mann Magnet Middle

Cynthia Fuller

Mann Magnet Middle

Robyn Nosari


Pinnacle View Middle

Tianka Sheard 

Pinnacle View Middle

Lori Curtis


Pulaski Heights Middle

Onisha Chandler

Pulaski Heights Middle

Jescena Sweat


2017 High School Teachers of the Year


Central High

Kim Burleson

Central High

Mary Maris

Central High

Sarah Schutte


Hall High

Brandy Johnson

Hall High

Felicia Wilson

Hall High

Sarah Merayo


JA Fair High

Carolyn Jennings

JA Fair High

Malcolm Sharpley

JA Fair High

Tabitha Turner


McClellan High

Bobbie Langston

McClellan High

Deborah Hansberry

McClellan High

June Wine


Parkview Magnet High

Allison Belcher

Parkview Magnet High

Chandle Carpenter

Parkview Magnet High

Stacy O'Brien


Accelerated Learning Center

Brenda James


Hamilton Learning Academy

Jewel Stout



Charles Smith